My Blog
Technology

‘Andor’ Release Schedule: When Episodes 1, 2 and 3 Drop on Disney Plus


The Star Wars universe has expanded once again on Disney Plus in the form of Rogue One prequel series Andor, which takes place five years before the events of the 2016 movie. It sees Diego Luna returning as Cassian Andor, the spy who’ll play a vital role in the early days of the Rebel Alliance against the totalitarian Galactic Empire.

This 12-episode series kicked off on Sept. 21, when the first three episodes hit Disney’s streaming service. From here out we’ll get one episode each Wednesday until Nov. 23.

Andor episode release dates and times

Here’s the full release schedule for Andor on Disney Plus, as confirmed by the official Star Wars Twitter account. New episodes generally drop at 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT/5 p.m. AEST).

  • Episode 1: Available now.
  • Episode 2: Available now.
  • Episode 3: Available now.
  • Episode 4: Wednesday, Sept. 28.
  • Episode 5: Wednesday, Oct. 5.
  • Episode 6: Wednesday, Oct. 12.
  • Episode 7: Wednesday, Oct. 19.
  • Episode 8: Wednesday, Oct. 26.
  • Episode 9: Wednesday, Nov. 2.
  • Episode 10: Wednesday, Nov. 9.
  • Episode 11: Wednesday, Nov. 16.
  • Episode 12: Wednesday, Nov. 23.

Is there an Andor trailer?

Lucasfilm gave us several trailers ahead of the show’s release, with the latest coming at parent company Disney’s D23 Expo in early September. You can also check out a 9-minute preview (mostly scenes from episode 3) in Disney Plus.

Will Andor get a second season?

It sure will. Creator Tony Gilroy confirmed at May’s Star Wars Celebration Anaheim that the show will return for a 12-episode second season that leads directly into Rogue One. It’s unclear when season 2 will air, but it’ll probably hit Disney Plus in 2023 or 2024 — expect to hear more at Star Wars Celebration Europe next April.



Related posts

Absolute best Gaming Keyboard Underneath $100 for 2022

newsconquest

TikTok Suspends Livestreaming and New Uploads From Russia

newsconquest

Stephen Wilhite, who created GIFs, dies at 74

newsconquest

Leave a Comment